top of page

את הכליאה הבאה שלי אני רוצה להקדיש לשלום שיבוא

מחר אתייצב בבקו"ם ואצהיר בשנית על סירובי להתגייס לצבא ועל כך שאני רוצה לעשות שירות אזרחי חלופי. כתוצאה מכך אני צפויה להכלא בפעם השניה בכלא צבאי. אני רוצה להודות לכל מי ששלח הודעות ומכתבי תמיכה. זה חיזק אותי בתקופה שישבתי בכלא ונתן לי את הכוח להמשיך במאבק.

ב-20 ימים שבהם ישבתי בכלא, נשאלתי פעמים רבות: "על מה אני יושבת?" בדרך כלל בנות הקשיבו, כיבדו אותי למרות שלא הסכימו.. אבל כשאמרתי את המילה "שלום" הסתיימה השיחה.

לא כי זו מילה גסה, אלא כי היא דמיונית בעינהן. הצליחו לשכנע אותנו שאין ולא יהיה פתרון. היאוש ניצח.

אז את הכליאה הבאה שלי אני רוצה להקדיש לשלום שיבוא. לאופטימיות שאסור שנאבד. למען סיום הכיבוש והפתרון המדיני.

Tomorrow I will return to Tel HaShomer military base and declare once again that I refuse to recruit to the military and instead want to do an alternative civil service. As a result I will likely be imprisoned it the military prison for a second time.

I would like to thank you for your letters of support, they gave me strength to continue the struggle while being in prison.

In the 20 days I spent in prison I have been asked many times: "why are you here?"

When I answered, the other prisoners listened and respected me, despite our disagreements... But the moment I said the word "peace", the conversation was over. Not for being a controversial word, but because to them its fictional. We were convinced that there isn't and there will not be a solution. Desperation won.

I would like to dedicate my next prison term to the peace which will come, to the optimism we must not lose and for the end of the occupation of Palestinian territories and a political solution.

פוסטים נוספים
תגיות
No tags yet.
bottom of page